top of page
17980583659208639.jpg
Search
  • Susan Hansberry

My Favorite Color

If you follow me (if you do, thank you), you'll probably recognize that my choices for color palette and subject matter have changed just a bit. In the past few years, I've been introducing more desert landscapes into my art and those vibrant desert sky colors into my other creations.


“My favorite color? The seam of a desert horizon.” – Eileen R. Tabios


Yesterday I participated in the Ocotillo Artists Group Fine Art Show, a customer asked me about my favorite color, and I paused. I know as a kid I would have answered immediately and with conviction. Today I find the answer doesn't come so easily. I love a clear blue, cloudless sky, I love the magenta/purple hue that the Superstition Mountains take at sunset, the desert oranges hold a special appeal. A simple question that doesn't have a simple answer.







4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page